Five Scrolls

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Heb., Ḥamesh Megillot).

The five shortest books of the Hebrew scriptures. The Five Scrolls are the Books of Ecclesiastes, Esther, Lamentations, Ruth, and the Song of Songs.

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.