Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The principal languages of early modern Europe consist of six language families (Germanic, Romance, Slavic, Balto-Slavic, Finno-Ugric, and Celtic), a number of isolates (Greek, Albanian, Basque, and Romany, the language ...

Subjects: History by Period.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.