Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In a Cartesian coordinate system in the plane, the axes divide the rest of the plane into four regions called quadrants. By convention, they are usually numbered as follows: the first quadrant is {(x, y)| x>0, y>0}, the second is {(x, y)| x<0, y>0}, the third is {(x, y)| x<0, y<0}, the fourth is {(x, y)| x>0, y<0}.

Subjects: Architecture — Mathematics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.