Drie steden of Flanders

'Drie steden of Flanders' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

By the 13th century Lille, Douai, Ghent, Bruges, and Ypres were known collectively as the ‘five cities’ of Flanders. Their numbers were reduced to three after 1312 with the loss ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.