Reference Entry

Central Asia

John Everett-Heath

in The Concise Dictionary of World Place-Names

Fourth edition

Published online September 2018 | e-ISBN: 9780191866326

Show Summary Details


The region now generally agreed to comprise Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. Until 1993 Kazakhstan was regarded as a separate entity, but in that year the presidents of the five republics agreed to the term ...

Reference Entry.  121 words. 

Subjects: Names Studies

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content. subscribe or login to access all content.