Related Overviews

Duke of Wellington (1769—1852) army officer and prime minister

Sir Walter Scott (1771—1832) poet and novelist

Sir James Clark Ross (1800—1862) polar explorer and naval officer

James Hogg (1770—1835) poet and novelist

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literary Studies (19th Century)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A large island in the north Pacific, with Regina as its capital, in the Gondal saga. Divided into four provinces: Gondal, Alcona, Angora in the north, and Exina in the ...

Subjects: Literary Studies (19th Century).

Reference entries